Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Twitter and Blogging

For a while now, I’ve Tweeted (and by extension, Facebooked) my blog posts. They’ve taken the format:

Blog // Title of a Post // Address to find it

I’m uncertain if this is a good practice. Instead, I’m going to try asking a question in a Tweet that might get people to tune into the blog. I’m trying to help people find valuable content that’s relevant to them rather than just shamelessly promoting myself.

Hopefully, if people are interested in the question, they’ll click through. If not, that’s cool too.

I’m not sure you wanted to know this, but now you do.

One response

  1. That’s a great idea. I’ve tried the Twitter/Facebook stuff as well, but all I get is some hits here and there.

    And really, the question I come back to is: why do I want people to read what I write? I guess I’m just hoping the people out there that would find something interesting or helpful will actually find it. But yeah, I think I’ll try some other ways of doing things too, for that very reason.

    October 11, 2009 at 5:39 pm

Leave a Reply

