Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Idol Review: Top 10

Good show last night, at least what I was able to watch.  I missed Matt Giraud and Kris Allen, though I did see the judges’ take on Kris.  Addison decided to scream her lungs out during Michael Sarver and Lil Rounds, so I only was able to hear bits and pieces of them. 

All that being said, here are my thoughts on the evening:

  • Adam Lambert is probably the most versatile of the idols this year.  I’m still not a huge fan, but he’s growing on me.  I imagine it’s hard to pull out a surprise each week and he’s done so each time.
  • Danny was great, but I’m surprised none of the judges commented on his opening video “Smokey is right” moment, only to start singing the song and he went with his own version. You can tell they were rushing to make the break so they could finish on time, so that’s probably why no one said anything.
  • I couldn’t understand Allison this evening. 
  • Megan Joy was bad.
  • Scott too.
  • Anoop was forgettable.
  • Lil looked good and sounded good from what I could hear, but not great, which I expected her to be.  Simon was right about the song not giving her a “moment” to remember.

Michael Sarver should go home.  Megan Joy and Scott MacIntyre should round out the bottom three.

2 responses

  1. TBone

    Matt was my 2nd favorite after Adam. He sang Marvin Gaye’s “Let’s Get in On.”

    March 27, 2009 at 2:45 pm

  2. addison's grammy

    Agree with TBone. Think Matt’s fans must have not voted for him, assuming he was safe.

    March 28, 2009 at 8:51 am

Leave a Reply

