Walking the line between nerd and cool.

No Saving Grace

Well, my bracket is busted, before the tournament even got started.  I thought for sure Alexis would make it into the Top 5 at the least, possibly all the way to the end, but America has torched my Fantasy Idol picks.  Bummer.

I think Alexis deserved to stay longer than she did, but whatever.  It will be an odd touring group with 7 guys and only 3 girls.  Odd indeed.

Here are the Fantasy Idol Standings through 2 weeks:

Addie’s Auntie Jen 12
Kat 12
Kelsey 12
Lisa Criste 12
Phyllis 12
Tracy Bramwell 12
Zach Attack 12
Caroline Criste 11
Jaime 11
Kathy 11
Kristina Beras 11
Mark Bramwell 11
Suzer Steege 11
Jason Christ 10

Other highlights of the evening:

  • We taped the show and watched it back in only 30 minutes.  No commercials and no Brad Paisley for us.
  • When I fast forward on my ancient VCR, I hit stop and then fast forward because it’s faster than watching the fast forward.  Most commercial breaks are about 3 minutes.  Idol commercials tend towards 4 minutes though.  So I turned on the display timer, fast forwarded and hit play like I did for every other commercial break this evening.  Only to discover that the last last commercial break is only 3 minutes, so it came on with Ryan and Alexis on stage.  So much for the drama of the moment.
  • My picks really needed Alexis to get saved.  If they didn’t use it here, I’m not sure they will.  What were they thinking?
3 responses

  1. addison's grammy

    I think it was too early to use the judge’s save. There always seems to be a person who goes home when there are about 5 or 6 people left who really shouldn’t; America votes popularity as opposed to talent. I think Alexis was good, and was going to get even better with time, but it was just too early.

    March 19, 2009 at 7:47 pm

  2. Kelsey

    I think they will use it if Adam or Danny get out! I don’t think they want to use it this early on . Plus they weren’t really impressed with Alexis’ last performance.

    March 22, 2009 at 6:33 pm

  3. alicia z

    I think they’ll use the save when the voters put out someone the judges think should stay in (maybe they’ve already got it in their head who should be in the last two or three?). Adam rocks! Hope he wins!

    March 24, 2009 at 9:13 pm

Leave a Reply

