Walking the line between nerd and cool.

American Idol: Top 13

I enjoyed most of the show this evening.  I think Danny showed his awesomeness.  I didn’t care for Adam, but that shouldn’t be a surprise to anyone.  Alexis was probably my 2nd favorite of the evening.  Kris, Allison, Matt and Megan were also good. 

Megan’s performance was really interesting for me.  There were parts that I really really liked, but some that were just ok.  There was something about it though that made me like her.

It’s funny to me that Idol doesn’t own the Idols-13 phone number.  In fact, it actually belongs to a not so nice company (the link doesn’t take you to said company, just another blog post with information).

Ok, so here are my picks on the bottom 3 (assuming that’s still how it works):

  • Michael Sarver
  • Anoop Desai
  • Jasmine Murray

Jaime and I are thinking that the big twist for the results show is that America chooses the bottom three, but the judges decide who goes home.  I also think they could make the bottom three sing to save themselves.  What do you think?

Last thought: Don’t forget to register for Fantasy Idol.

2 responses

  1. T-Bone

    Interesting idea about the “new rules.” I thought it could be more like Dancing with the Stars. On that show the judges scores count for a certain percent and the phone votes count for the majority. However, those judges give a 1-10 numeric score, not just feedback. There was a summer show a few years back called “Rock Star” where the bottom 3 had to sing to save themselves. How many people are in Fantasy Idol?

    March 11, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    • There are 12 of us entered this year. Should be fun!

      March 11, 2009 at 9:31 pm

Leave a Reply

