Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Out of Order

As part of the Children’s message, last Sunday, I talked about how God tells us there’s a right order for things in our life.  It was all part of Putting God First.  And it’s true.  God wants to be first in our lives. 

I like things in the right order (and centered/level on the wall, but that’s another topic!).  It bothers me when they aren’t.  A lot. 

This year I’ve been working on updating our Cornerstone Curriculum.  As part of our confirmation classes, each week the students receive a business card with the scriptures for the day printed on them.  Here’s this evening’s:

CA01 - Verse Cards

Well, it’s what this evening’s should have looked like.  It actually lists Romans 5:8 second to last.  In an attempt to be “on the ball” and “helpful”, I printed the cards before I was finished with the lesson so they could be cut this morning.  Then I came in and finished the lesson and decided a different order would be best.  So now the verses are in the wrong order.

This isn’t the first time it happened.  It’s not really a big deal I suppose.  Of course, it ends up being a little game because a number of our youth like the card in order as well.  Maybe I should always make one verse out of order on the card.

Nah.

2 responses

  1. Sounds like you have a little OCD lol? Nothing wrong with that, I have a lot of OCD…I’m talking color coordinating, alphabetizing, centered, level, even numbered…sometimes, Steph hates sharing a room with me, but you can definitely tell whos side of the room is whos.

    January 15, 2009 at 6:21 pm

  2. I do have a bit of OCD. Not about a lot of things, but the ones I have it for, it’s bad. 🙂

    January 16, 2009 at 11:03 am

Leave a Reply

