Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Bills Football

I simply cannot believe how bad the Bills played in the last 3 minutes of the game on Sunday.  It was as if they were trying to give the game to the Jets.  JP Losman can’t leave town fast enough, in my book.  Somehow, I just knew he’d find a way to lose that game.  It got so bad, even the announcers were trashing the team, commenting that the Bills were “snatching defeat from the jaws of victory.”  Later, NBC analyst Cris Collinsworth had nothing good to say about JP either.  “Incompetent” was used several times.  Seriously, when are the coaches going to figure out that JP is a liability and it’s better to go with the 3rd stringer if Trent can’t go?

One day, I look forward to rooting for a football team that is a great one.  The Browns and Bills certainly aren’t there.

6 responses

  1. sweetsoup

    Preach it, brother.

    December 15, 2008 at 3:27 pm

  2. Tim

    It is getting so that I’m not even depressed on Sunday evenings. That’s a sad commentary.

    Bits and pieces are good but…..I think that there is a coaching problem primarily, a decision problem, clock management, when to challenge……and on and on!

    December 16, 2008 at 10:30 am

  3. chuckwhited

    I have felt that way about JP from the beginning. Of course, I’m not too excited about the coach either. So who are you pulling for this year?

    December 16, 2008 at 10:45 am

  4. I’m pulling for whoever is going against the Steelers or Ravens. I’d probably choose Tennessee in the AFC, but I expect the Steelers will get to the Superbowl. In the NFC I’d like to see anyone but Dallas, and preferably Arizona, but that won’t happen. It will probably be the Giants or Carolina.

    December 16, 2008 at 11:47 am

  5. Moose

    How about those Browns on MNF??? Can’t decide which team is worse!! Even my back-up teams; Bears & Tampa Bay are having a tough time. I guess we WAIT UNTIL NEXT YEAR!!!

    December 16, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    • Hey Moose! I didn’t get to watch the game because I don’t have cable, but I “saw” a bit of it on NFL.com in their game center. They update a graphic of the field with information after each play. It didn’t take long for me to give up on it.

      December 16, 2008 at 10:09 pm

Leave a Reply

