Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Cleaning House

Photo by Paula If you’ve ever seen my office, you know I’m not the neatest person in the world.  It may not look like it, but I do actually know where most things in my office are located.  However, that system would never work at home, where we’ll soon be having a little one.  Jaime and I have been busy getting the house ready for while now and are about as ready as we can be for Addison to come. 

One of the things about me you may not know is that I can often turn a small project into a big one on a whim.  Jaime was busy vacuuming the living/dining room when I offered to take over.  She suggested moving the couch so we could vacuum behind it.  That turned into me rearranging the entire living room.  We’d talked about it before, and now seemed like the time to do it, while we were trying to get 100 other things done before the baby arrives.  🙂

Feels good to have just about everything done.  No guilt now over spending time this morning and afternoon on the computer, getting some posts written for my other blog, since I expect to have little time to maintain one blog, let alone two in the near future.

One response

  1. Pat C

    Sounds like “nesting” behavior to me 🙂

    November 25, 2008 at 2:53 pm

Leave a Reply

