Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Subjecting Myself to Torture

I’m making a trip into Cleveland today to go to the Cleveland Browns/New York Giants football game.  I hope to see a game, but I fear it might be a massacre.  There’s always a chance I’ll be surprised, but I doubt it.  Of course, it might be a win/win for me too.  Either the Browns play well and keep it a game, possibly even winning, or the Giants Defense goes crazy and I get lots of points for my Fantasy Team.  That may have the added bonus of seeing Brady Quinn for the first time.  Though I doubt they’d throw him in there on a Monday Night game.  Like last time, I’ll be Twittering the game.

4 responses

  1. Jaime

    Man, I feel for you. Sitting through a Browns game does, indeed, sound like torture. 😉

    October 13, 2008 at 1:31 pm

  2. chuckwhited

    I guess it turned out okay. Of course, I would like to hear how it compares to going to a Bills game.

    October 14, 2008 at 11:30 am

  3. Tim

    WOW! and you were there! I guess in the league today, it’s anybody’s game on any day, as they say.

    October 14, 2008 at 11:42 am

  4. Tracy

    what a beautiful night for football!

    October 14, 2008 at 5:15 pm

Leave a Reply

