Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Juggling Schedules

This is one of the most chaotic times of the year for me.  We’re trying to put out a master calendar for all events in Cornerstone and Crossroads at the beginning of the year so families know when to plan on being at church.  It includes teaching topics, events and more.  I’m always thankful for the final product, but it’s a ton of work getting it all worked out.

I’m especially thankful that I’m able to do something now in scheduling events/ministry that will help me when the baby comes.  Right now, we’re looking at a lull in Student Ministry that requires intense work on my end from mid-November through the end of the year.  From what I’ve heard from other families, they’re excited to try a less taxing schedule during December as well.

The other thing that planning now does is allow for ministry to happen while I’m over-busy learning to be a parent.  If the stuff wasn’t planned and prepped now, when I have the time, it wouldn’t get done and our ministry would suffer.  Still, it’s a challenge.  🙂

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Planning Ahead « Intersections

  2. Kathy

    Hmmmm, I’m thinking about the fact that you could also be going to seminary now ! How grateful do you feel for all your “spare time” now!

    August 28, 2008 at 8:06 pm

  3. Yea I’m liking not having to go back to school this year. 🙂

    August 29, 2008 at 10:56 am

Leave a Reply

