Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Heading For Home

As you read this, I am heading home to Buffalo.  I enjoy this time away, but I enjoy coming home more.  It’s a joy to be here, connecting with other planners and old friends, learning from one another and working on something bigger than ourselves.  I appreciate the work that many of the planners put into this process and the sacrifices it takes to get this event planned. 

But I enjoy coming home even more.  The next time I attend one of these meetings, I’ll have a baby girl in the house, making it even harder to be away.  I’m thankful to be done with major traveling for the rest of the year.  All we have left now are trips into Cleveland for some baby showers.  Looking forward to starting the ministry year.

Leave a Reply

