Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Workcamp Day 3

Last night we found out our crew assignments.  We are in crews with just our youth group, 5 total crews with 5 people each.  Here are some comments from some of the Workcampers:

Jenna: I can lick my elbow.  Me and Sara had to sing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star to get our package (from T-Bone).

Sara: Workcamp is better than I thought because I am with Mr. Stone.

Hope: My residents that I worked for were really nice.  They kept asking us if we wanted any water or pop, or if we wanted to come in and take a break.  They were very special friends to me.  I really like her.  They are very interesting and amazing people.

Kelsey J: I’m sorry that the phone message didn’t come out as well as we planned.  My residents that I met today are the best I’ve ever had.  Tomorrow they are going to buy us pizza for lunch!  Our crew worked really hard today and we got a lot done.

Marty: I have an awesome crew.  It is great to get to know the youth of First Trinity much better.  It’s a blessing to me and I hope all is well back in beautiful Buffalo as we battle the heat and humidity of rural Ohio.

Shannon: We’re all having a good time and we’re safe.  I miss everyone back home.  Hello to you all!

Kelsey T: I really want my package.  Thanks for all your prayers.  It’s been an awesome experience so far.

Anna: I want a warm shower!  Jake is alive, Mom!

Tim: Finally.  Some sanity and maturity.  After 2 days of driving with all male teenagers, I have 2 lovely young ladies with some good conversation.

Annie: Zack needs to learn not use a spray bottle on someone with a hose in their hands.

Jon: I am in an awesome crew with Mr. Stone, Jake F, Jenna and Sara.  We’re all having a great time here.  We missed all you guys at home!  Make sure you find out how many ways Jenna can lick her elbow.  The guys are having a ton of fun playing ultimate frisbee here.  We’re hoping to organize a tournament.

We also have Amber from Group Workcamps staff here with us dinner.  Here’s a comment from her:

Hi blog readers.  That’s all I got.

Ok, we”re done with dinner, so it’s time to head out and find the wireless access point.  Type at you again when we can. 

Success!  McDonald’s has free Wi-Fi access.  Here’s some pictures from the trip so far:

 

Workcamp 2008
8 responses

  1. Jaime

    The blue-shirt pics are awesome! So glad you guys are having a good time… is that a BARN they were working on?

    Love you guys!!

    July 21, 2008 at 6:50 pm

  2. Stefanie R

    I got all choked up looking at those Day 3 photos. Thanks for keeping in touch with us in such a great way! My family is praying for our awesome First Trinity Workcamp Crew every day. You rock!

    July 21, 2008 at 8:36 pm

  3. sweetsoup

    I love the pictures and the blog update–thanks for sharing the love!! We prayed for you guys at church yesterday and I have been praying for my prayer partner, Josh!!!

    July 21, 2008 at 11:14 pm

  4. Debbie C.

    LOVE seeing the pictures! Sounds like you’re having fun and working hard… God is good! Love to all!

    July 22, 2008 at 7:29 am

  5. Darcy F

    Just got caught up on the posts. LOVE the pics! You guys are ALL SO AWESOME! I’m praying fro health for each of you, especially for those who worked so hard at VBS last week. Joel and I are both under the weather, so I’m hoping none of you caught it! 😦

    Hope – I’m so excitedthat you have such a great resident to work with! I’m praying for you to have such a SUPER week, that God will knock your socks off! 😀

    July 22, 2008 at 10:13 am

  6. Thanks all! Randy says Hope is indeed having a good time. We are all having a really good time!

    July 22, 2008 at 6:51 pm

  7. Eric F

    I think Annie had the quote of the day – what a word picture!!! 🙂

    Praying you all have a great trip and that God will mightly use all of you and work in you all as well.

    Also glad Jake is still alive – I still need him 🙂

    July 22, 2008 at 9:58 pm

  8. sweetsoup

    OH MY GOSH. I am so proud to be part of your church. I am pray pray praying for my prayer partner Josh!!!!

    July 24, 2008 at 11:27 pm

Leave a Reply

