Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Professor Wilbur

I love being a part of VBS here at First Trinity because I always get to play a fun character for the dramas.  There was Fiesta Freida the first year, Rowdy last year and now Professor Wilbur.  Fun to act with Sue on stage in the morning, then drift through the halls with my Lab Assistant Kaira and get pictures for the Spotlight Dramas that end the day.

It’s also lots of fun to see so many of our youth serving as Crew Leaders, Station Helpers and more.  I feel like many of them have made huge strides since last year and are blossoming into awesome young adults.  It’s great to see!

6 responses

  1. sweetsoup

    Oh MY…you make me LAUGH LAUGH LAUGH. So fun to do the skits with you, Wilbur.

    July 16, 2008 at 4:57 pm

  2. Chuck Whited

    Aha – I thought Wilbur was related to Freida because they did look a little similar. Now I get it.

    July 17, 2008 at 10:14 am

  3. Tracy

    I don’t know how you stay in character all day for 5 days! I am not sure who enjoys you more, the kids or the crew leaders! I am so glad you are part of VBS.

    July 17, 2008 at 3:40 pm

  4. Of course, it’s possible that I’m the only one that enjoys me. 🙂 It’s much more fun to be in character all week than to just do the skits and then bring back poor old Jason. I still can’t believe how many kids who know me don’t actually know it’s me in the costume. Yay for suspension of disbelief!

    July 17, 2008 at 4:40 pm

  5. Darcy F

    Amen to those young people! Warning, I have heard rumors of Wilbur being in danger at Workcamp. You might want to tell him to be safe!

    July 17, 2008 at 9:29 pm

  6. Wilbur might just have a few tricks up his sleeve for survival at Workcamp. I’ve heard work is progressing on his anti-prank spray.

    July 17, 2008 at 9:50 pm

Leave a Reply

