Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Sunday School 2008-2009

I’m starting to get really excited about our Crossroads Sunday School next year.  I’ve been digging through various websites looking for ideas.  So far, some of the ones I’ve found:

  • 5 Words from Romans 8: We’ll work through Romans 8 together, exploring the 5 key concepts in this great chapter.
  • Encountering God: Our annual Spiritual Disciplines series.  I think this year’s will be more of a lab style than traditional Sunday School.  Still figuring out what that would look like, but I think it could be cool.
  • David: We’ll look at 5 roles that David played: Shepherd, Soldier, King, Worshiper, Friend.
  • Jonah
  • Church as it Should Be: A journey through Acts, looking at the early church.

We haven’t finalized the list of topics we’ll be doing this year, but it’s fun to have so many fun ideas to pick from.

3 responses

  1. Alicia Zimmerman

    Hey, I thought we were going to do the reality show thing from Dare2Share…

    July 1, 2008 at 9:29 pm

  2. This is not a final list of what we’re doing, they’re just some of the ideas.

    I was going to look at the Gospel Journey: Maui curriculum that you liked at our conference, but it’s not out yet, nor do they have a release date on their website. The older version is available and may work, but I need to preview it and decide if it will work as a Sunday School curriculum or not. I’m downloading it as I type, but I probably won’t watch it until next month.

    July 1, 2008 at 10:06 pm

  3. Pingback: Sunday School, Take 2 « Intersections

Leave a Reply

