Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Drive-In Take 2

Jaime and I went to the Drive-In again last night.  We brought a radio, which significantly helped with the sound issues.  We also stayed for both features: Indiana Jones and Iron Man.  Indy was exactly what I would expect from an Indiana Jones movie.  It had all the pieces I would expect it to have and it didn’t try to make Harrison Ford young again.  They played up the “Indy getting older” theme really well.

Iron Man was everything I’d heard it was and far exceeded my expectations.  I was worried about being able to stay up for the whole movie (1:30 AM end time), but it wasn’t a problem at all.  The plot was good, effects were great, and the characters were believable.  I’d like to see more depth in them for the inevitable sequel.

Leave a Reply

