Walking the line between nerd and cool.

God of This City

My “favorite” song changes a lot. My pattern is to get attached to a few songs and listen to those for a while, then move on. Generally speaking, I stay within the same group of artists. Chris Tomlin made my list of Top 5 Christian Artists back in November and sings my latest “favorite” song. It’s titled “God of This City.” I was introduced to it on Tony Morgan’s blog. Check out the video they made set to the song highlighting their ministry in Anderson, South Carolina and surrounding communities.

I’m thinking I might use the song for a highlight video for our Workcamp trip to Piqua, Ohio this summer.

5 responses

  1. are you kidding me? i’m from piqua, ohio. what are the odds of you linking to me and mentioning piqua in the same post?!!!

    tony

    May 16, 2008 at 8:47 am

  2. Alicia Z

    It has nice words, but it’s just not my style–too mellow. I’m sure that the majority of the congregation would like it since it’s mellow.

    May 16, 2008 at 9:06 am

  3. Hey Tony, thanks for stopping by! That is a pretty big coincidence! Must have been a God thing. I’ll shoot you an email after our trip to Piqua and you can come see the highlight video!

    May 16, 2008 at 9:26 am

  4. Jaime

    I’m home from work today, and it was so nice to wake up listening to “God of This City” as Jason played it downstairs this morning (and then I had to listen extra hard, because he must’ve turned the volume down so it wouldn’t disturb me).

    Tony, it’s a beautiful song with a beautiful message… and your church does a great rendition of it!

    May 16, 2008 at 12:59 pm

  5. Pingback: Sneak Peek: Love Out Loud « Intersections

Leave a Reply

