Walking the line between nerd and cool.

200th Post

I must admit, when I started this journey, I wasn’t sure I’d actually make it this far. As I said in my very first post (which was actually posted on my TypePad blog, a for-pay competitor to the for-free WordPress), I didn’t consider myself an avid blogger at the time, but figured I should give it a serious go again after at least 2 failed attempts on Live Journal. Some interesting stats on my first 200 posts:

General Stats

  • Blog Hits: 7,144
  • Best Day Ever: 134 (Monday, February 25, 2008)
  • Comments: 410
  • Categories: 15
  • Tags: 383
  • Spam: 654
  • Banners: 2 (First, Second)

Top Posts (Views)

  1. NYMC: Day 2 (113)
  2. NYMC: Day 3 (Abridged) (97)
  3. Hopening The Heavens (83)
  4. Pseudo-Christian (77)
  5. Fantasy Idol: The Contestants (75)

Top Search Terms (Views)

  1. birthday (86)
  2. beautiful places (35)
  3. earth today (29)
  4. fantasy idol (25)
  5. neil diamond christian (16)

Top Referrers (Views)

  1. firsttrinity.com/staff.htm (230)
  2. firsttrinity.com (227)
  3. morethandodgeball.com(175)
  4. sweetsoup.wordpress.com(173)
  5. mail.google.com(81)

In celebration of the 200th post, I’ve updated the blog layout and design, moving from my original 2-column theme to a 3-column one. If you’re reading in an RSS Reader or Email, you’ll need to visit the actual site to see the changes.

Next big milestone: 500 posts, predicted at my current rate (.93 posts/day) to happen on February 16, 2009, one day after my Mom’s birthday. My bet is I get there sooner. Leave your guess in the comments and we’ll see how I do! I’m going with Dec. 15 (and I promise not to drive up the post-count to get there!).

8 responses

  1. Janet Christ

    Hi Jason….
    I like the new look of your blog… but I miss the fun photo’s in your banner. All your stats are interesting.
    I’m thinking that your next milestone (500 posts) will come on January 10th. I tried figuring all different ways but this date just kept popping into my head.
    Would be before my birthday… My birthday on the other hand would be a fun day for your 500th post!!
    Keep up the good work… you are one of my must read blogs….. and not just because you are my kid! LOL You have great insight. Thanks. Love you.
    Mom

    May 15, 2008 at 11:31 am

  2. Aww, shucks. Thanks mom. 🙂 I was glad you and Judi were able to come up for the weekend!

    May 15, 2008 at 1:09 pm

  3. Tim

    Interesting stuff and fun to read. A question: Where do you get the time to do all of this. It blws my mind. I’ll pick December 27th ’08.

    May 16, 2008 at 6:27 am

  4. Alicia Z

    I’m thinking there’s a lot of posting going on at work, Tim. You should crack down on stuff like that! hahaha

    May 16, 2008 at 8:22 am

  5. Tim: The site re-design was something I’d been wanting to do for a while. I spent several hours on my day off doing the edits while watch a Netflix DVD. I actually set up a temporary site at ftcrossroads.wordpress.com to tweak the layout and get it ready to appear here. Who knows, maybe new designs will appear there before they appear here…

    Alicia: From the looks of things, Tim needs to issue a crack down on your commenting from the office! 🙂

    May 16, 2008 at 9:21 am

  6. Pat

    Congrats on #200
    Keep it up- I read you every day- love it!
    Pat

    May 16, 2008 at 4:11 pm

  7. Thanks Pat!

    May 16, 2008 at 4:12 pm

  8. Pingback: 500th Post « Intersections

Leave a Reply

