Walking the line between nerd and cool.

The End is Now

It was near, now its now.  My last final was the start of a busy day yesterday.  I did well enough on the final to get an A in the course (I think).  I’ll even settle for a B, I’m just excited that I am done with the semester.  I wish things had turned out differently, like my work experience counting for something, but it’s over and I can return to a more normal schedule again.

After my final, I arrived at church just in time for a meeting about renovating the youth area.  We’ve been talking about this happening for a while and we’re finally starting to see some awesome progress.  We can’t share much right now, but I’ll just say that the first rough plan for the basement just feels right.  We’ll continue to tweak it and make it better, but I’m so excited about it.  There is no “end date” for the project yet.

Next was a meeting about how we communicate at First Trinity.  We’re mostly just digesting the large document our consultant handed to us, but it’s exciting to see an outsider perspective of our family. 

I ended the evening at our annual Confirmation Banquet.  Sue took some pictures as part of her experiment.  It was a great time to celebrate our Confirmands and hear their faith stories.  It’s always a wonderful evening as families come together to enjoy great food (Thanks Mike and crew!) and bless their kids.

2 responses

  1. sweetsoup

    It was so fun to have Mike back in the kitchen!!!!

    May 3, 2008 at 10:35 pm

  2. Pingback: Shifting Gears « Intersections

Leave a Reply

