Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Buried Treasure

You may know this about me… I enjoy all things pirate.  From Puzzle Pirates online (still fun, though I don’t play often) to the pirate museum in Key West.  It may have started with the thought of finding buried treasure near our cabin in Pennsylvania while I was growing up.  I don’t know.

I do know, however, that I found some great treasures hidden in Ruth’s office yesterday.  I’ve been cleaning out the office and boxing/recycling stuff as seemed fit.  Some of the gems I found include fun insights into Ruth:

Others are more historic in nature:

  • January, 1977 at First Trinity.  Now at First Trinity.
  • The last service at Michigan Avenue, our second church building.  Especially interesting is the last page of the document that lists those who served First Trinity in the past and some of the history of the church up until the move to our present location in Tonawanda.

There are lots of other documents of historical interest to the church that will be added to the archives and hopefully digitized one day.  As an aside, if you want to help with that, we have the resources to get started.  All we need is someone willing to push buttons on the copier to get it done!  I’ll share a few more as I have time in the coming weeks.  As a relatively new character to the story that is First Trinity, it was a joy to find and read some of these old documents.  Ruth’s legacy lives on, even in the files she left behind!

2 responses

  1. Tim

    Jason,

    Thanks for being so tuned into what may/is important to First Trinity’s “rooted” legacy of history and what makes FTLC who and what it is! I’m so glad that you are here serving Him amoung us.

    Mom

    April 29, 2008 at 10:27 pm

  2. My pleasure! I certainly enjoy being a part of this faith community.

    April 30, 2008 at 10:47 am

Leave a Reply

