Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Last Call

Our bar-tending, tattooed friend Carly Smithson got tossed last night in Idol.  I didn’t get to see the actually performances, but I was surprised by the decision based on the review of last night.  The good news is that she probably won’t have to yell out “Last Call” at the bar anymore, at least not for lack of another way to make money.

I think Simon was dead-on with his comment that Brooke made herself more likeable and human with the way she stopped and restarted the song.  I think it was a good decision, but she shouldn’t make a habit of it.  Jason “Jar-Jar Binks” Castro needs to go home next.

I don’t have time to post Fantasy Idol standings right now.  MomH is now 2 points in the lead, however. 

5 responses

  1. Tracy

    Carly and Syesha should not have been in the bottom 2 – it should have been Jason & Brooke. Just my opinion!

    April 24, 2008 at 7:57 pm

  2. MomH

    I agree with Tracy. While I like Jason & Brooke, and have them on my team, I expected them to be the bottom two last night.

    April 24, 2008 at 8:32 pm

  3. Jaime

    Ack, my team is disintegrating before my eyes. I was really counting on Brooke or Jason to go home so I could catch up with my mom (and because I think they had the weakest performances).

    I appreciate Brooke and Jason’s uniqueness, but seriously, does anyone think they could really win it? I think Carly was top 3 material. And I thought she did well this week.

    By the way, as much as Andrew Lloyd Weber thought Memories was an odd choice for Jason, I think his dreadlocks make him look kind of feral… and his bright eyes are a little cat-like too. The look worked for me.

    April 24, 2008 at 9:52 pm

  4. Kathy

    Jaime – I’m trying to picture your Jason in dreadlocks – what do you think?

    April 25, 2008 at 3:32 pm

  5. Sounds like fun. Do they make dreadlock toupees?

    April 25, 2008 at 6:31 pm

Leave a Reply

