Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Par for the Course

I went out golfing for the first time this season.  That’s one more time than I did last season.  Yay me!  My drive has improved as I hit 7 of 9 fairways, up from my usual 3 of 9 (on a good day).  I even hit 2 of the fairways with my driver and kept my fairway wood straight as well.

My score didn’t look very good (a 58), but it was about 7 strokes lower than my first time out most years.  Peter and his friend Jason were my golfing buddies, so even though I didn’t play well, it was time well spent with one of our youth.

4 responses

  1. Chuck Whited

    It would also be time well spent with your buddy and pastor – oh but wait, I didn’t get to go. I’m over it.

    April 21, 2008 at 9:23 am

  2. I’d probably enjoy playing with you more anyway. Peter’s drives are too straight and long for my liking. 🙂

    April 21, 2008 at 10:14 am

  3. Janet Christ

    Must have been the good practice you put in at the dome with Mom. You were swinging better even then…. I think you have more range of motion in that elbow this year.
    We’ll have to set up some time to play.

    April 21, 2008 at 11:20 am

  4. Sounds like a plan!

    April 21, 2008 at 1:12 pm

Leave a Reply

