Walking the line between nerd and cool.

4 Small Mice, 2 Large, Wires, a Burlap Pouch and a AAA Card

What do these things have in common?  All were found in my sump pump well.  Our cats have a habit of knocking toys down there and every now and again I have to clean it out.  I did so today as part of my efforts to eliminate calcium buildup from our kitchen sink.

Tim suggested I drain the hot water tank.  Not only did that not appear to work, but it seems to have made matters worse.  There is now almost no water flow from the kitchen faucet.  I guess it might be time to call the landlord and have him come deal with it.

In other news, my bottom three for American Idol tonight:

  • Ramiele Malubay
  • Kristy Lee Cook
  • Jason Castro

I hope Ramiele goes, but I fear for Kristy.

7 responses

  1. Tim

    Sorry the draining of the H2O tank did not work. If you are finished with the hose, I will need it back next week.

    April 2, 2008 at 8:18 pm

  2. Darcy F

    So, was it YOUR AAA card?

    April 2, 2008 at 8:32 pm

  3. Eric F

    I think I’d have been calling the landlord at the first mouse…large or small!

    April 2, 2008 at 8:34 pm

  4. I’ll bring the hose tomorrow. Yes, it was my AAA card. Last time the landlord was the one who discovered that this was where the mice were ending up. 🙂

    April 2, 2008 at 8:41 pm

  5. Joe Z

    Well for crying out loud if you could keep the mice near the computers where they belong and not leave them on the floor then they wouldn’t get in the sump pump well! 😉

    April 3, 2008 at 9:52 am

  6. Maybe they do need longer tails that attach to something… I’ll look for those the next time we buy them some toys!

    April 3, 2008 at 10:54 am

  7. Jaime

    Eric,
    They were fake mice. The little furry toy kind. If they were real mice, I’d be on the phone with the landlord quicker than you could say Tom & Jerry. 🙂

    April 3, 2008 at 12:07 pm

Leave a Reply

