Walking the line between nerd and cool.

No Slice Please

To conclude our whirlwind of visits that started last Saturday, my Mom is now in town visiting.  We went to the golf dome today to hit some balls, my first time out this season.  As it turns out, it was demo day there, so there were tons of people.  We managed to find an open spot right away and started hitting.  To my surprise, I was hitting the ball pretty straight right from the start.  My usual slice will undoubtedly make an appearance once I get on a real course, but it felt good to hit some balls.

Mom says my swing looks better this year compared to last.  My elbow seems to have more range of motion than this time last year, so it’s possible that helped some.  We’ll see.

3 responses

  1. Judi

    Glad to hear mom made it up there safely. She was supposed to call and leave me a message that she did. I figured you would have called if she never made it there.

    Great job on improved golf swing!

    March 29, 2008 at 6:22 pm

  2. MomH

    Judi,
    Your waiting for a call from your mom that she had arrived safely reminds me of a funny story. Some years ago when JR was still at home and before cell phones, it was late at night and I was awakened by a phone call. JR was still awake listening to music or doing something in his room. Somebody called me…can’t remember who or the details…my guess is someone needed a ride. I grabbed my keys and hopped in the car and returned home about 20 – 30 minutes later. JR was in the driveway on the cordless phone with my sister trying to find out if she knew why I had left the house so quickly in the middle of the night. When I got out of the car he said “Where were you?”. I just thought it was comical how the tables had turned and I was getting grilled about where I was.

    March 30, 2008 at 8:28 am

  3. Kim

    Keep your head down. Or… Rotate your wrist over. Or… Keep your arms in line with your hips when you rotate. Or… slow down your swing. Or… Simply say, “Mom says my swing looks better this year compared to last.”

    March 30, 2008 at 1:30 pm

Leave a Reply

