Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Happy Birthday to Me

As Sue points out, it is indeed my birthday today.  While I didn’t make the list, there are lots of famous births, deaths and events that share my birthdayFlickr turns 4 today, which is approximately 12.9% of my age. 

I’ve received one phone call this morning already from Jaime’s Dad.  There was no mention of an iPhone being in the mail to me, nor did he mention whether or not he got the reminder to purchase me one that I put in his phone about 6 months ago.  Here’s hoping!

No big plans for the day at this point.  Just hanging out with Super Mario Galaxy on the Wii and getting over the plague that finally seems to have gotten a hold on me.

6 responses

  1. Chuck Whited

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY

    March 15, 2008 at 3:37 pm

  2. Chuck Whited

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! – Sorry the iphone hasn’t arrived yet. I mailed it next year.

    March 15, 2008 at 3:37 pm

  3. I don’t have an iPhone for you either…I don’t even have my own iPhone…but I do have a very nice HAPPY BIRTHDAY for you 🙂

    March 15, 2008 at 5:27 pm

  4. Tracy

    I am so glad you were born!
    Celebrate!
    Love, TBone

    March 16, 2008 at 1:45 pm

  5. Debbie

    A day late and a dollar short… or maybe just short – in any event, HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Hope the plague doesn’t keep you from a proper celebration in honor of the momentous occasion of your birth! Love, Deb

    March 16, 2008 at 1:54 pm

  6. Thanks for all the birthday wishes! I had a great day. Jaime tells me birthdays are a big deal, so we made it as special as we could considering I was feeling a bit under the weather. We saw 10,000 B.C. (7 out of 10 stars), had dinner at the Outback (1 hour, 40 minute wait) and then opened presents (Cool new Bose speakers and a coffee bean grinder). A good time!

    March 17, 2008 at 2:28 pm

Leave a Reply

