Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Sawmill Snowfest

Our Cornerstone Remix group leave this afternoon for our annual Winter Retreat in Huron, Ohio.  We’re looking forward to having a good time there, living in the luxurious resort center.  The question is, how much time will we have there, if any?  The storm is rolling in as I type, but I’m hopeful we’ll still be able to go, which is our current plan.

The NYS Thruway Authority has a nice website with cameras that show you current road conditions.  It’s down to a single lane, but that lane is snow-free.  If we make it there, I plan to be sharing some updates from the event.  If we don’t, I’m sure I’ll think of something else to blog about.  🙂

One response

  1. Eric F

    Have a safe trip. I know I hate makeing the “yeah” or “nay” decision when it comes to weather related cancellations (or not!), so I feel your pain. It may be a little dicey getting there, but I’m sure you’ll have a great time…and in all reality, the snow issue will only draw you all closer together.

    Enjoy!

    March 7, 2008 at 5:41 pm

Leave a Reply

