Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Nerd Alert: Format Painter

Definitely closer to the nerd side, but I just finished updating an old PowerPoint lesson for Cornerstone tonight.  I always knew that Excel had a “Format Painter” button, and I’ve enjoyed using it, but I never even thought that PowerPoint would have it too.  It’s perfect for quickly updating a ton of slides that should have the same formatting. 

As a keyboard computer user (as opposed to the mousers and menu-lovers), I’m always looking for the shortcut key for these cool things.  Format Painter has two: Control+Shift+C to copy and Control+Shift+V to paste.  Check out lots more shortcut keys for Microsoft products.

One response

  1. Kathy

    I love your nerd side Jason – it helps me learn so much! Thank you!
    “Short cut keys” is now bookmarked on my computer.

    March 6, 2008 at 9:07 am

Leave a Reply

