Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Fantasy Idol Standings, Week 2

Even though this is the first round we’re playing, I’m calling it week 2 because it’s the 2nd week of Idol.  Alaina Whitaker (Kathy) and Alexandrea Lushington (Tracy) were voted off for the girls.  Jason Yeager and Robbie Carrico for the guys.  The standings are as follows:

  1. Jason (6)
    Sue (6)
    Jaime (6)
    Karen (6)
    MomH (6)
    Annie (6)
    Alicia (6)
  2. Kathy (5)
    Tracy (5)

Alaina’s departure was certainly dramatic.  I’m ok with everyone that went home leaving.  I would have liked to see Alexandrea stay a bit longer, but now I don’t have to track down the accented “e” character to use in my posts.  🙂

3 responses

  1. Kathy

    Understandably, I am not OK with everyone who was sent home! I like the number 5 better than 6 anyway! And yes, I am a sore loser!!

    February 29, 2008 at 11:20 pm

  2. Tracy

    Alexandrea was robbed! She has a great voice. I thought Alaina did also but she is young and inexperienced so I didn’t think she’d last too long. The same could be said for Alex but she seemed very confident. Kady Malloy really deserved it for the off-key Heart song. That was painful to listen to. I do love Idol weeks…

    March 1, 2008 at 12:18 pm

  3. I was surprised Alexandrea went home, but it’s really good for me because it should help build a bigger following for Syesha. I would have been fine if Kady Malloy went home though also. I think she’s next for the girls.

    March 1, 2008 at 7:44 pm

Leave a Reply

