Walking the line between nerd and cool.

A Case of the Mondays

I started my new work schedule for this semester today.  Most notably, my day off is now on Wednesdays instead of Mondays.  I’m not sure how I feel about it yet, except to say that I’m not sure how people work on Mondays.  🙂  My normal work-flow has changed and I’m still trying to get my mind around what that means for me.  Once I get into a routine again, it will probably be much better.  Maybe I can convince Kathy and Tim to go to Chotchkie’s for some coffee…

8 responses

  1. Uh Jason? Ummmm, yeah we’re going to have to go ahead and have you work on MONDAYS now, mmmm-kay? That’s grreaaaaaat….

    January 28, 2008 at 5:54 pm

  2. yeaaa…. Did you get that memo?

    January 28, 2008 at 6:31 pm

  3. Eric F

    Really…Mondays aren’t that bad once you get used to them. Granted, you gradually go insane and the start to do really goofy things like work a second job on Mondays. But on the whole, it’s quite, exillerating, fulfilling and…um…

    …lost you didn’t I? That’s okay, I wasn’t buying it either:) Try to hang in there. The rest of us do!

    January 28, 2008 at 7:06 pm

  4. Tim

    Monday’s, I had them today too. I’m for good coffee. Where is that place? ?????Chotchkie’s???? Tim

    January 28, 2008 at 7:14 pm

  5. sweetsoup

    What–Kathy and Tim get invited to Chotchkie’s and I don’t?!?!? I am usually there on Mondays (and I must say it’s been very peaceful and productive on Mondays…). And what about the bookkeeper? She works on Mondays and she’s at least as fun as Tim. 🙂 AND WHERE IS CHOTCHKIE’S ANYWAY??!?!?

    January 28, 2008 at 9:16 pm

  6. Kathy Figini

    I’m not sure that I was invited for coffee (since I don’t drink it). I think I was being invited to go get the coffee for Jason. Chotchkie’s? WHAT is it? Sue, Mondays are NOT peaceful anymore!

    January 28, 2008 at 10:23 pm

  7. January 28, 2008 at 10:29 pm

  8. Ummm, yeah we’re gonna need cover sheets on all your TPS reports…

    Everyone is so serious here! Someone else must have seen that movie besides me!! good thing you posted the link…

    January 29, 2008 at 8:27 am

Leave a Reply

