Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Spiritual Food

Jaime was at Wegman’s recently and found a great new cereal. Check it out:

9 Cereal

That’s right, Ezekiel 4:9 cereal. Sue tells me they make other things as well. I just thought it was funny. We bought a box to try (really to blog about, but we’ll try it anyway) and just had to share. It’s in the organic foods section. I’ll let you know what I think about the taste in another entry once we actually get around to trying it. 🙂

It reminds me of the important of being fed spiritually with God’s Word. I hope you will take advantage of one of our three Christmas Eve services (5, 7, 11 p.m.) to be fed in preparation of God’s birth among us. There’s also a communion celebration on Christmas day at 10:30 a.m. where you can actually touch and taste Christ in His holy supper.

UPDATE: My review has now been posted.

7 responses

  1. sweetsoup

    I love their sprouted grain hamburger rolls!!! I know–sprouted grain might not SOUND like something you want in your hamburger roll, but they are yummy. 🙂

    December 20, 2007 at 2:35 pm

  2. You’re right, that doesn’t sound like something I’d like in my burger. 🙂

    December 20, 2007 at 2:45 pm

  3. baruchhaba

    That stuff is great. You did read the blurb about the proteins and whatnot, right? That’s the best part.

    December 20, 2007 at 5:49 pm

  4. I did read that. The whole thing started as a joke for me, really, but it’s been interesting reading about the cereal. For those that don’t have access to their own box, it reads:

    We discovered when these six grains and legumes are sprouted and combined, an amazing thing happens. A complete protein is created that closely parallels the protein found in milk and eggs. In fact, the protein quality is so high, that it is 84.3% as efficient as the highest recognized source of protein, containing all 9 essential amino acids. Plus, there are 18 amino acids present in this unique cereal–from all vegetable sources.

    I’m starting to actually look forward to tasting the cereal.

    December 20, 2007 at 5:58 pm

  5. Kathy Figini

    I’ve been patiently waiting to hear if the cereal is good or yucky. Which is it?

    December 21, 2007 at 11:58 pm

  6. Haven’t tried it yet. Probably not until after Christmas as I left it in the office.

    December 22, 2007 at 7:53 am

  7. Pingback: Spiritual Food 2: Son of Ezekiel 4:9 « Intersections

Leave a Reply

