Walking the line between nerd and cool.

Fave 5: Christian Music

Sue wrote a post about David Crowder recently. For me, there is a huge gap between the best in Christian Music and the rest. My fave 5 artists:

  1. David Crowder Band
  2. Chris Tomlin
  3. Matt Redman
  4. Casting Crowns
  5. Passion (as a group of artists)

I used to listen to more bands, but lately I just keep coming back to these five, the fifth of which is actually a collaboration between the first three artists and some lesser known ones. Lincoln Brewster, Jami Smith, Sara Groves and Kutless get some plays in my iTunes library as well, but far fewer than the top five. Maybe I need to branch out more and listen to a wider selection of artists, but for some reason I don’t.

Who would you place in your “fave 5” of Christian artists?

6 responses

  1. Sue Steege

    I love your list! My list also includes Amy Grant (go ahead, throw the tomatoes!).

    November 16, 2007 at 9:34 am

  2. Amy Grant has good Christmas music. šŸ™‚

    November 16, 2007 at 2:45 pm

  3. Pingback: God of This City « Intersections

  4. Pingback: The Angels Sing « Intersections

  5. Debbie Ferrante

    I love Casting Crowns, Chris Tomlin, Matt Redman and Micheal W. Smith. My favorite song to worship God is Amazing Grace: My Chains are Gone. (Don’t know the real name.) There is something that happens in my spirit when the songs are actually worshiping. I guess I sense God’s presence as the Bible says He inhabits the praises of His people.

    October 24, 2008 at 7:44 am

  6. That’s actually the exact title of the song. šŸ™‚ I love that one too. I found it on Chris Tomlin’s latest album, but then also got a copy of it on the “Passion: God of this City” album.

    October 24, 2008 at 8:52 am

Leave a Reply

