Walking the line between nerd and cool.

The Blogging Church

About six months ago, I purchased The Blogging Church from our local Christian bookstore.  It looked interesting, so I had my friend Carlin order it for me.  I promptly moved it to my car where it stayed until about a week ago.  During a recent road trip to Cleveland, I noticed the book in the trunk while getting my school books out to study on the drive down and grabbed it to read between study sessions. 

I made it through about 5 chapters on the way there and was intrigued by the concepts in the book.  I came back and shared some of it with my teammate, Sue, and we’ve been chatting about it all week.  She ended up ordering herself a copy and now we’re both reading it.  It’s not only helpful for learning about blogs, but I discovered several great ideas for ministry from some of the excerpts that were quoted in the book.

I don’t consider myself an avid blogger (just check my Livejournal…), but it seemed like it would be worth trying again.  I’m currently looking for a blog home and giving TypePad a trial since the author uses it and really likes it.  We’ll see how it goes!

3 responses

  1. Sue Steege

    I love the Crossroads graphic!

    October 14, 2007 at 10:22 pm

  2. Thanks! I found the idea on another graphic and did a quick hack to see if I could make it look like the Crossroads Compass.

    October 15, 2007 at 9:36 am

  3. Pingback: 200th Post « Intersections

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.